Like Tree6Likes
  • 1 Post By Woodswalker
  • 1 Post By Ravage
  • 1 Post By Ravage
  • 2 Post By varanoid
  • 1 Post By NexReverto

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-30-2019, 07:55 PM

Smile New Member, Very Excited to Get Started!

Hello all! I am new to the hobby, recently reinvigorated by my GF who is also a fan of keeping amphibians. She found this forum so Ive been scanning the pages and created an account. I saw I needed to post here so, here I am!

I noticed the Vendor Feedback section and have seen a few posts about questionable online dealers (thank you all for putting those red flags up for those of us ignorant to the hobby) but I was wondering if there is a list or section of the forum where I could find a list of reputible large scale providers of frogs for my GF and I's first purchase. We are being very diligent with our planning and should be ready for froggings within a 6 - 7 months. So far I have determined from this site that the most frequently praised large scale dealers are; Joshs Frogs, NEHerp, Understory and Black Jungle. Are there any other major dealers I should be researching?

Thanks again!

-Josh
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-01-2019, 02:18 AM

Default Re: New Member, Very Excited to Get Started!

It sounds like you're off to a good start. How lucky that both you and your lady companion are both into amphibians, too. At this point, sticking with the four vendors you mentioned should be sufficient while you're finding your way around the hobby. For now, if you haven't noticed them already, the stickies, located at the top of each subforum, will have a wealth of valuable information.