Support Our Sponsors
No Threads to Display.

facebook

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Sherm

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-28-2019, 11:43 AM

Default Hello and thanks for having me!

I am new to the hobby and have enjoyed reading all the valuable information on this site. I am creating a 24x18x24 bio-active vivarium with a custom foam background. I am hoping to add 4-5 Ranitomeya imitator 'Varadero' PDFs in 2-3 months time, after the vivarium has had a chance to cycle, and allow the resident plants time to establish. I will be using Hydroton as a drainage layer, followed by a substrate barrier. Then ABG mix, then Sphagnum moss(right?), then leaf litter. I will add springtails and isopods to the viv, and make sure it stays moist with a MistKing. I will be using a Current Satellite Pro 24 inch LED light, and would love some input on how to heat the viv. I was going to use either heat tape or a heat pad and a thermostat. Anyone see any glaring issues with my proposed build?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-28-2019, 11:28 PM