Go Back   Dendroboard > Rules & Community Messages > New Members Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read Advertise

Support Our Sponsors
No Threads to Display.

facebook

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-20-2019, 03:30 PM

Unhappy What a horrible reason for today's introduction

I am absolutely crushed. I am a pdf noob and killed one of my two Auratus Blu&Blk tadpoles. They both had just popped their back legs just a couple days ago. I've had their viv built for 3 weeks now which is saying a lot because I am on disability and typically both funding and energy is very low. In an unusual burst of health, my hubby took me to a reptile show a couple cities away and I was completely thrown by my infatuation with dart frogs. I had never even considered them as a pet before that day. I've been slaves to bearded dragons, leopard geckos, iguana and currently have a gray tree frog, anole lizards, a bullfrog raised from a pond tad and a yearling Eastern painted turtle. I knew I'd have time to learn about these adorable creatures and build a proper home if I got them as tads. Creating the tropical environment was a new challenge, but after stalking this board for a couple weeks I purchased the supplies and spent the next couple building the Viv using the spray foam method. Things have been going pretty well. I am past the mold. I have both Isotopes and springtails already established. I've been playing around with the heat because I have a hard time keeping it above 70 because our house is kept at a constant 68 due to illness. I was moving a heat lamp around and it apparently slipped down and rested against one of my tadpole containers. I have been obsessing almost hourly about these babies the past month-and-a-half and it only took 4 hours of watching a movie for me to kill one of my babies. The lamp heated the water too warm. I am absolutely crushed.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-20-2019, 03:57 PM