Go Back   Dendroboard > Rules & Community Messages > New Members Introductions
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read Advertise

Support Our Sponsors
No Threads to Display.

facebook

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2019, 12:45 AM

Default Hello from Michigan

Another noob here in Ann Arbor. New to frogs but have kept various planted tanks, reefs, and vivariums for over 25 yrs. Really looking forward to keeping darts! I first saw them about 15 yrs ago at some rich guy’s house. He had a built in wall of about 6 or more tanks of various dart species and it was THE COOLEST thing I’d ever seen and I had to have them...but 15 yrs ago darts were difficult to find and pretty expensive, so I kept with my fish tanks and forgot all about frogs.

For some reason, a few weeks ago I googled “dart frogs” and came across soooo much great info, my memories of that frog wall came back, and the next day(New Years Eve) I went out and bought a 75 gallon at petco’s dollar/gallon sale.

Looking forward to posting my tank build and getting to know a new group of animal lovers. And thanks for all the great information on here!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-15-2019, 03:29 PM

I’m new to frogs too. I have multiple saltwater aquariums. The saltwater hobby can be very addictive. I have also had an interest in dart frogs for many years. I decided to turn one of my 75 gallon tanks into a vivarium. As I started researching I found there are so many types. Looks like a hobby more addictive than the saltwater hobby. People put up racks and have walls of vivariums! Have fun building your vivarium and deciding what frog to get!
Old 01-15-2019, 04:30 PM

Default Re: Hello from Michigan

I think there are a few Ann Arborites on the forum.

That's a good deal you got on your tank. I'm looking forward to seeing what you do with it. What species do you think you want to keep?

Old 01-15-2019, 07:33 PM