Dendroboard

Go Back   Dendroboard > Dart Frogs > Member's Frogs & Vivariums
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read Advertise

Support Our Sponsors
No Threads to Display.

facebook

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-27-2012, 05:03 AM

Default My first two tanks so far. 55g and 29g verts.

Well, I've been browsing the forums for a few months now and figured it was time to properly introduce myself. I fell in love with the idea of a planted tank a few years back. I did tons of research and even had the cans of great stuff and tubes of silicone in my possession. At the time, I wanted to make a 55g vert for crested geckos. Needless to say, I met an amazing woman and got married in April. Things have started to settle down and I find myself wanting to make beautiful things with my hands, and I 've always loved reptiles and amphibians.

About a month and a half ago, I began construction on my 55g vert and it has turned out reasonably satisfactory to me. Of course, lots of things could be improved upon. My coco fiber didn't stick in all the proper spots, so I had to modify as I went. I also ended up replanting the entire bottom of the tank already, because I didn't like the way it looked. There are still a few more things I need to fine tune, once my creative juices relax and recuperate from building my 29g vert (go $1 per gallon petco sale) . Ha.
Without further ado, here are 2 crappy pictures of the 55 gallon taken with my wife 's ipho
ne. Also 1 shot of an inhabitant, a lygodactylus kimhowelli, or yellow headed dwarf gecko.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Thanks for looking! Advice, comments, and constructive criticism all greatly appreciated.
Fellow admirer of beauty,
Jeff S.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-27-2012, 05:46 AM

Smile Re: My first two tanks so far. 55g and 29g verts.

Next up, my 29gallon that has been occupying my free time.