Dendroboard banner

New 12 gallon setup

2K views 22 replies 4 participants last post by  Guest 
G
#1 ·
This is my first try at dart frogs. The temputure is staying about 70 on the bottom of the tank and about 80 at the top. The humidity is between 75 to 85. How long should the tank sit before I add frogs? I also have reverse osmosis system for my reef tanks, should I use ro water for misting and there drinking water or tap water? If ro water any additives to it? I also have a little fuzzy mold where the driftwood meets the coco bedding, I've read this will go away but should I wait for it to go away before adding frogs?

See less See more
G
#4 ·
Yeah, its A JBJ nano cube. I've added 1 small bromeliad since the picture, will get more when I can find a better place with more of a selection. I not sure if will keep ff's in yet, but if not I'll add screens to the vent hole or make a new hood. Do dart frog make a lot of noise at night?

G
#9 ·
I didn't want to invest to much, just trying a new hobby. If I like it, I have a 48"x22"x18" tank laying around that I would like to make a nice terrarium with a waterfall or river and a shallow pond.

G
#10 ·
more plants

Hey rxdi. I could help you out with a few nice plants for that nano cube setup. What kind of soil are you using? To give it a nice look, you might want to consider using some moss over the soil. I have all types of broms that would work well in that tank and also a nice selection of tropicals. Wouldn't cost much to send you a nice selection either since you are in CA.

G
#11 ·
Peaceofthetropics
I have coco bedding. I sent you a email about the plants I don't think it went through, let me know if it didn't.

Will the frogs start eating right away or do they need time to adjust?

Here's a picture of my new green and black Auratus.

It's hiding behind the plant in this picture.

G
#12 ·