No Threads to Display.

facebook

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By hp192
  • 1 Post By narnythegreat

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-30-2019, 05:03 PM

Default Rescue Azureus frogs (5)

So you may or may not have seen my post in the beginners section regarding my taking in 5 Azureus PDFs. While I am new to frogs I'm not new to the commitment of proper animal husbandry. I thought I would post some pictures, get some feedback, thoughts and opinions as I am new and welcome all constructive criticism.

The stock of the situation are this...

20 gallon tote loaded with plants/ barriers moss leaves vines etc. Considering their previous "habitat" this is like living in Trump Tower or the Four Seasons or Buckingham Palace. In my beginners post I said that they were in approximately a 5 gallon tank however I don't really think that that's how big it was I'm pretty sure it was much smaller than that.

During the day the temperature inside gets to be about 77 degrees and it currently has a 99% humidity. This morning when I check the tote it got to be around 70 degrees and the humidity was still 99%.

Lights are set up on a 12 hour timer.
And feeding starts around 10:30 am. I am going to slowly push that back to 12 or 1 in the afternoon as I will be taking classes in the fall I won't be able to feed them until around lunch.

Please keep in mind that this is a temporary housing situation.

https://we.tl/b-LtKyIrTUkN
(Hoping I did the shared links properly&#x1f91e

I didn't want to rush a permanent set up in the time that I had available. So I'm keeping them in this temporary housing unit for about a month or until I see any kind of behavioural issues that would cause me to move them.

I am currently working on their new house/ terrarium. I am not sure that all five will be able to stay together long terms. As I am unsure of the sexes.