Biopod - Dendroboard
Dendroboard

Go Back   Dendroboard > Dart Frogs > Member's Frogs & Vivariums
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read Advertise

Support Our Sponsors
No Threads to Display.

facebook

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By jeffkruse

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 04-16-2019, 01:35 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 35
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Biopod

My sweet husband went to a USARK auction this weekend and ended up buying my a biopod. It's gorgeous, but I also think It's going to end up being a brick. I'm so sad but I can't get it connected to anyone's phone. I have tried both Apple and Androids. I even downloaded an android program to my laptop to try and get that to work. Nothing. I've emailed the company but from what I have read that's a useless cause.

Does anyone have any experience or suggestions for me?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 04-17-2019, 12:05 AM
jeffkruse's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 39
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Re: Biopod

My Grand works. That said, even as a brick its a great setup. Just think of it as a shell only. Tinker with it and use manually controlled equipment. Get a small air turbine and blow air 100% of the time through the "Biopure" vent. That will keep your front glass clear. Heat? Do you need to apply heat? You lighting may provide some and your room temp might be ok. Get new LED light strips and control them with a timer if you can't figure out how to hack the existing lights. Manually control the living wall pump if heavy misting isn't enough. IDK, I frequently think of what I would have to do if mine stopped working. I would buy a Biopod even if the electronics didn't work.
Encyclia likes this.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Today, 07:46 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Help! This guy is selling his Biopod... I love how it looks. What about the app? Is it working at all. Gotta decide what to do.��
Reply With Quote
 
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Today, 03:42 PM
jeffkruse's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 39
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Re: Biopod

My blower broke, the humidity sensor broke, one of the heat sensors broke, one of 4 misters doesn't work. The air pump is way to loud.

That said, I made my pod all land (1" false bottom with egg crate) and disconnected the blower and put my own blower in. I also disconnect one of the heating wires that paired with the broken heat sensor.

So after two years the lights still work, 3 of 4 misters still work, one of the heat wires still works, and the pump for the "living" wall still works.

It's a nice vivarium.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Biopod Aqua: The Experience, Review and Setup BWeisy Member's Frogs & Vivariums 48 07-21-2019 03:28 AM
my biopod dizzydean New Members Introductions 13 08-10-2018 04:55 AM
My Biopod grand spline72 Member's Frogs & Vivariums 25 07-19-2018 05:20 PM
BioPod Update 12/02/15 tth2010 Parts & Construction 30 12-03-2015 06:06 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.