Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read Advertise

Support Our Sponsors
No Threads to Display.

facebook

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-01-2015, 05:07 PM

Smile Creating Dart Frog Phone App - Want Suggestions

Hello Fellow Frog Lovers...
I know I dont post here often... but I have been keeping PDFs for a very long time and had an epiphany this morning that I wanted to bounce off of this community. Errr, call it a recollection. First about me and why I should do what I am going to suggest... skip to the next paragraph if you dont care. I am a Lead Software Engineer for mobile app development for a well known IT company. I have a Masters Degree in Software Enginnering, and I teach several software engineering masters classes at a university. I can write mobile apps for iOS (iPhone, iPad, and anything else with an i prefixed on it) and Android. I also have many years of experience developing web applications (errr to some people complicated websites).

I would like to create a phone app for both iOS (iPhone, iPad) and Android that will allow you to both track your frogs care and as a sort of reference (look up information about PDFs). The reason I am asking here is because I would like to know if tracking the care of PDFs is something others do, or if that is just me. Would you use an app to track what frog is in what vivarium? Track what vivariums you have? Would you use it as a general reference? Can you think of something that I havent?