Mazda - Dendroboard
Dendroboard

Go Back   Dendroboard > Miscellaneous > Dendroboard.com Feedback, Help Desk & Questions
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read Advertise

Support Our Sponsors
No Threads to Display.

facebook

Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By Scott Richardson
  • 1 Post By rolyat113
  • 1 Post By fishman9809
  • 1 Post By Pubfiction

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 08-06-2013, 08:18 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 685
Thanks: 5
Thanked 51 Times in 38 Posts
Default Mazda

GENERAL DISCUSSION: For the topic of things relating to Dart frogs.......How do frogs benefit from my knowing the gas mileage of Mazdas? Why do the adds move up and down while I am trying to read about topics related to dart frogs. Just brilliant Kyle.
ZookeeperDoug likes this.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 08-06-2013, 08:35 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Las Cruces, New Mexico
Posts: 2,464
Thanks: 489
Thanked 347 Times in 215 Posts
Default Re: Mazda

Lol. I'm not seeing any of those issues though. What browser are you running. Safari on my iPad seems to weed out that nonsense.
__________________
-KCCO-
Doug
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 08-06-2013, 09:15 PM
Trey's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 287
Thanks: 8
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
Default Re: Mazda

I see it on my iPhone. It's been driving me nuts for about a week now.
__________________
~Trey Keyes
Reply With Quote
 
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 08-06-2013, 09:40 PM
Brian317's Avatar
TWI/ASN
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Indianapolis,IN (317)
Posts: 1,066
Thanks: 98
Thanked 56 Times in 52 Posts
Default Re: Mazda

Same here. Only get it on my iphone using safari....very annoying
__________________
-Brian
F/S Leucs, Bakhuis, Variabilis, Varadero, Terribilis, Fantastica, Green Sirensis, Vanzos
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 08-06-2013, 11:15 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Springfield MO
Posts: 18
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

If you use the tapatalk app you don't see them on iPhone.
RichardA likes this.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to rolyat113 For This Useful Post:
RikRok (08-07-2013)
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 08-06-2013, 11:25 PM
fishman9809's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Berkeley, CA
Posts: 326
Thanks: 7
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Default Re: Mazda

Adblock is always an option...also I thought we have a new admin and Kyle isn't responsible for this stuff anymore.
r.avalos likes this.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 08-07-2013, 12:40 AM
scoy's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Elkton , MD
Posts: 835
Thanks: 13
Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts
Default Re: Mazda

Its called sarcasim.
__________________
Will work for frogs.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 08-07-2013, 12:49 AM
RichardA's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Central Oklahoma
Posts: 302
Thanks: 6
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default Re: Mazda

Firefox for the win. No ads.

Although maybe you need to check your mileage to determine cost to go get supplies? LOL
__________________
Richard

Oklahoma Amphibian Group
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 08-07-2013, 03:24 AM
Brian317's Avatar
TWI/ASN
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Indianapolis,IN (317)
Posts: 1,066
Thanks: 98
Thanked 56 Times in 52 Posts
Default Re: Mazda

I attached what I see on my phone...

I also get them about GMC's as well.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (76.6 KB, 35 views)
__________________
-Brian
F/S Leucs, Bakhuis, Variabilis, Varadero, Terribilis, Fantastica, Green Sirensis, Vanzos
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 08-07-2013, 03:59 PM
frog dude's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Posts: 1,622
Thanks: 48
Thanked 53 Times in 52 Posts
Default Re: Mazda

I use FireFox, and when I am logged in, I don't get any of these problems people relate to Vertical Scope. I've never had the 'Like' function not work, It never takes 30 seconds to load a page, I don't have any of the problems.

However, when I use the Ipad, I do get those annoying adds that move with the page. I don't use Tapatalk, just Safari.
__________________
-Josiah
Do not trust atoms! They make up EVERYTHING
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 08-07-2013, 11:19 PM
Kalakole's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Lowell, MA
Posts: 197
Thanks: 1
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Default Re: Mazda

Guess they don't like apple users.
__________________
Danny D.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 08-08-2013, 12:40 AM
phender's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Yorba Linda, CA
Posts: 1,756
Thanks: 35
Thanked 165 Times in 137 Posts
Default Re: Mazda

I use Safari on my Mac at home and Firefox on my PC at work (during break time) and I have not seen any of the issues that anyone has mentioned since the new owners have taken over.
I do have the "remember me" box checked so I am always logged in when I view the forum. Maybe that's the key.
__________________
Phil
leucs, azureus, El Cope auratus, golfito grannies, pumilio-Bastis, ManCreeks, Colons
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 08-09-2013, 05:10 AM
Pubfiction's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Port Huron, MI
Posts: 1,510
Thanks: 0
Thanked 115 Times in 105 Posts
Default Re: Mazda

If ads bug you just get an ad blocker or enable it the built in ones on any browser. The ads really do not bother me, what bothers me is loss of functionality to save costs. It would appear we cannot upload pictures anymore which means most of this forum will become a waste land of broken pics attached to free image hosting sites that have expired.
pdfCrazy likes this.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 08-09-2013, 06:44 AM
pdfCrazy's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2,123
Thanks: 121
Thanked 116 Times in 97 Posts
Default Re: Mazda

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pubfiction View Post
If ads bug you just get an ad blocker or enable it the built in ones on any browser. The ads really do not bother me, what bothers me is loss of functionality to save costs. It would appear we cannot upload pictures anymore which means most of this forum will become a waste land of broken pics attached to free image hosting sites that have expired.

Although its one of the things I've predicted, I can still upload pics.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.