Go Back   Dendroboard > Dart Frogs > Beginner Discussion
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read Advertise

Support Our Sponsors
No Threads to Display.

facebook

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-07-2005, 04:33 AM

Default Planning my 90g Paladarium

Hi My name is Timmy and I'm new to all of this.
I fell in love with Landon's (2mnytnx) 110 Paladarium the
first time I saw it.
I picked up a cracked 90gal from one of my reefing friends here in Greenville. The crack goes across the back and I'm planning on putting a
piece of acrylic inside the tank from corner to corner.
I'll post my ideas and plans and some pics. in the next day or so, And please offer up any ideas or suggestions you have.

THanks, Timmy
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-07-2005, 02:22 PM

just make sure you clean it out real well Timmy. i know you havent decided on inhabitants, but amphibians (and a lot of reptiles) are very sensitive to salt and all the other minerals of SW.

does the crack go all the way to the bottom?
Old 06-07-2005, 08:52 PM

The crack goes diagonal from the top r/h corner to the lower left corner :? and has another shorter one going up to the left upper corner. So the back glass is now in 3 pcs.
What I'm planning on doing is putting another piece of glass or acrylic inside the tank doubling the back and sealing it up good.
This is a RR tank so I've taken the overflow out so my repair can go to each end.
I'm only planning on having about 10" of water in it and if I use acrylic I'm going to adhere another piece of acrylic across the tank making a shelf for the land part.

Old 06-08-2005, 01:35 PM

that sounds like a good start.

are those closed loop holes in the back? if you go with a sump type set up you can easily use those as alternate water features. it'd be pretty neat if you have water coming from multiple places emtying into a large water section.
Old 06-09-2005, 12:07 AM

Welcome to Dendroboard Timmy!