Dendroboard

Go Back   Dendroboard > Dart Frogs > Beginner Discussion
Register Blogs FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read Advertise

Support Our Sponsors
No Threads to Display.

facebook

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2009, 08:54 PM

Default Can you mix dart frogs? Also how to build a stream though a tank?

i'm new to the dart frogs, i always dive head first in murky waters if you know what i mean. i just got four azureus and two patricia tinc. if the tank is large enough is it alright to mix them. they are pretty small right now, and i have them in a small terrarium at the moment. while i build up my 120 gallon tank.. also does anybody know the best way to build a stream in a tank. have it start in one corner and kind of move around the tank like a snake. whether it be fiberglass or slate.. or something different. i've seen alot of videos on you tube of other tanks done that way. i'm looking to do a tank full of live plants with a stream running through it. any help would be appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-29-2009, 08:55 PM
TWI/ASN

Default Re: Can you mix dart frogs? Also how to build a stream though a tank?

well i will say this, very controversial post for your first one, welcome aboard!!

http://www.dendroboard.com/forum/ven...340-julio.html
Old 04-29-2009, 09:09 PM

I won't get into the mixing, I'm sure you'll catch enough slack about it. To do the stream, I have seen people cut pvc in half, heat it up so it is pliable, and bend it to make the stream. Then, silicone rocks to it.
Scott

Old 04-29-2009, 09:16 PM
TWI/ASN

for your own sake please type your first question in the search first. good luck and welcome.
Old 04-29-2009, 09:25 PM

http://www.dendroboard.com/forum/car...ing-101-a.html
Old 04-29-2009, 10:12 PM

no1 wants to touch this topic all i will say is... its not considered good practice by the majority of the keepers/breeders
Old 04-29-2009, 10:31 PM