Dendroboard banner

Questions (Please help)

1K views 9 replies 6 participants last post by  Dartluv 
#1 ·
Hi, well im a total noob at this dart fog thing so these questions are to be quite basic, but please keep in mind everyone starts a noob and im sure when you people started basic things seemed confusein to you also.
1) What kind of heater is best to use? A normal aquarium one?
2) I have read i wont need a fogger, is this true?
3) Are normal aquariums O.k, just without the filter and stuff?
4) Im sorry i know i've posted about pools before, but im really rather confused still... could i use a cardboard egg crate which is sutiable for say 6 eggs? Is that big enough? How do you water proof it?
5) I want to keep E Anthyis, (Santa Isabel) how many could i keep in a tank my size?

Thanks, James

Moved from General by MJ

#2 ·
1) What kind of heater is best to use? A normal aquarium one?

Aquarium heaters heat water. If you are going to need a heater, I suppose you could use an undertank heater with something to regulate the heat (thermostat), but really, you don't need a heater at all.

2) I have read i wont need a fogger, is this true?

Misting manually with a spraybottle will suffice.

3) Are normal aquariums O.k, just without the filter and stuff?

A normal aquarium is fine! You'll need a secure glass lid to keep in moisture (and the inhabitants, of course), and be sure to try to close the gaps or you will have fruit flies everywhere. Haven't solved that problem yet, myself, though.

4) Im sorry i know i've posted about pools before, but im really rather confused still... could i use a cardboard egg crate which is sutiable for say 6 eggs? Is that big enough? How do you water proof it?