Like Tree7Likes
  • 1 Post By theeternalstudent
  • 1 Post By TarantulaGuy
  • 1 Post By TarantulaGuy
  • 4 Post By Ed

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-18-2017, 05:49 PM

Default Using Exo-Terra Vivariums Without Modifications

Hi guys, a nearly full on noob here but I'd just like to ask whether modifying Exo-Terra vivariums by sealing the doors and replacing the mesh top with glass is absolutely and completely necessary or whether it is just a nicety and Dart frogs will be fine without those mods.

I would guess that it differs per species, but as an example would Leucomelas be ok without those changes?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-18-2017, 06:37 PM

Default Re: Using Exo-Terra Vivariums Without Modifications

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jawa View Post
Hi guys, a nearly full on noob here but I'd just like to ask whether modifying Exo-Terra vivariums by sealing the doors and replacing the mesh top with glass is absolutely and completely necessary or whether it is just a nicety and Dart frogs will be fine without those mods.

I would guess that it differs per species, but as an example would Leucomelas be ok without those changes?
You can get by without messing with the doors, but you should probably modify the top. Otherwise you're going to need to be misting very frequently, and that's going to cause more problems than it will fix.
Old 03-18-2017, 07:06 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by TarantulaGuy View Post
You can get by without messing with the doors, but you should probably modify the top. Otherwise you're going to need to be misting very frequently, and that's going to cause more problems than it will fix.
Thanks for the help With regards to modifying the top, is there any easy way to do this or what is the most simple way to going about creating the best solution?

Old 03-18-2017, 08:34 PM