• 1 Post By JoshsFrogsPlants
  • 2 Post By EggrollsFrogs
  • 1 Post By EggrollsFrogs
  • 1 Post By EggrollsFrogs
  • 2 Post By baskis

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-15-2017, 03:15 PM

Default Hello's and Advice

Hello ladies and gentlemen. I'm a total noob from Western NC and I've just completed my first viv. I just wanted to stop in and say hello and receive any advice you guys have for me. My viv has been complete for about a week and a half now and I'll be adding frogs on the 24th of March. I'm opened to any suggestions and advice or links you guys are willing to give as I'm super interested in the hobby and would like to learn as much as I can. I guess my first question would be: Is there any way to know for certain that my viv is ready to receive frogs? Does anyone have a link to a "is your viv ready for frogs" care sheet? Thanks again and glad to be a part of the group~!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-15-2017, 03:27 PM

Default Re: Hello's and Advice

Welcome!

For any 'starter' info check out these topics:

Popular and Helpful 'Beginner Discussion' Threads

And don't forget the beginner mistake's we've all been there so you don't have to.
If you've planted the tank you can keep checking the plants a couple of weeks if they stay alive and start to grow (at least thats what i did)
You don't want to replant the whole tank if you've got frogs.
Stress is deadly for the frogs

Also would be the best time to add a cleanup crew (springtails, isopods,)
And of course check the temperature(also at night) lighting and humidity before adding frogs.

I may have missed some points.. but those are the most important.

Got any idea's what kind of frogs you want?
(also mixing frog species is a big nono in the hobby)
And got any pics of your tank ?

Enjoy the hobby!
Encyclia likes this.
Old 03-15-2017, 05:52 PM
Mod